Front page > Composition Course Concert

Composition Course Concert

Saturday 5th of July 3.00 PM

Parish Hall Free entry

Works by students of Time of Music’s composition course. The concert is a part of the Ulysses Network project supported by the Creative Europe programme.

IEMA Ensemble:
Hwajune Kim, flute 
Megumi Nakajima, oboe 
Pablo Piñeiro Mundin, clarinets 
Olivia Palmer-Baker, bassoons  
Robyn Blair, horn 
Jinhyoung Kim, trumpet 
Noah Perkins, trombone 
Grzegorz Chwalinski, percussions 
SeongYeon Kong, percussions *
Shan-Chi Hsu, piano 
Isaac Bifet, violin
Veronika Palleeva, violin **
Elijah Spies, viola  
Uschik Choi, violoncello 
Emmett Jackson, double bass

* Ulysses stipendiate
** guest musician

Nikolaus Schroeder24 Faces (2024)
Monika Szpyrka* : Trio (2024)
Zacharias Kärnekull WolfeThe time of flowers is upon us  (2024)

Marco InfantinoThose unchanging aspects of matter (2024)
Nathaniel Otleyhuddled around this vibrant body. (2024)

All pieces are premieres.